Les Grandes Tables du Monde celebrates in Marrakesh

                    After the frantic urban environment of New York, Marrakesh is the destination in which Les Grandes Tables du Monde will host its 64th conference to celebrate the world of fine dining. The ochre city with its distinctly Mediterranean identity and intoxicating smells, sounds and life force is the theatre for this annual event devoted to excellence, conviviality and discussion.

Marrakesh: a marriage of the traditional and the contemporary
This city of dreams has been appreciated and celebrated by the artists of recent centuries and is a place of history and culture, but above all, it is a forum for interaction between civilisations: Marrakesh is the ideal destination for the association, offering the fertile soil where ideas are born and flourish to create new experiences that perpetuate the excellence of contemporary fine dining. That’s important, because the sole ambition of Les Grandes Tables du Monde is to act as the standard bearer for this exceptional lifestyle choice and the restaurateurs and skilled professionals who step up to the mark and succeed elegantly and sincerely in transforming a meal into a unique experience for the senses.

La Grande Table Marocaine
If any proof were needed, it will be there in the sumptuous meal to be served to diners in the La Grande Table Marocaine restaurant, which beyond its name and affiliation wonderfully illustrates the dialogue between tradition and innovation embraced and promoted by the association. Here, Yannick Alleno and his executive chef Jérôme Videau are unveiling a cuisine whose inspiration draws on the culinary history of the country. This exploration of Moroccan terroireffectively rewrites classic dishes with a menu of sh’hiwates, pastillas, tagines and other tangias as thoughtfully constructed as poems and achieving masterly interplays of textures, flavours and rhythms that together sketch out the rebirth of Moroccan cuisine.

It is this art of transferring knowledge and skills as a perpetual movement that drives and feeds fine dining, and is central to the beliefs and commitments of the association. It is the will to take root in a place, a heritage and a rich history, at the same time as asserting the freedom to create no artificial boundaries that unites the 174 members of Les Grandes Tables du Monde. And it is for and because of this that the association, now represented in 25 countries on 5 continents, is one of the brightest exemplars of fine dining excellence.

A rich and multifaceted programme
So the association wanted to give its members as many memorable experiences as possible. With rarely visited locations, exceptional dinners and committed round table discussions, this 64th conference is designed to be rich and multifaceted.

The high point of this meeting – the gala dinner of Les Grandes Tables du Monde – will end this year’s conference with a meal orchestrated by chef and association member Yannick Alleno, hosted in the Dar El Bacha Palace. It is here in the heart of the Medina, with the Museum of Confluences as its backdrop, that Les Grandes Tables du Monde, will reveal the winners of the association’s 2018 awards. Above all, this year’s awards will celebrate the fine dining experience as a collective achievement. Restaurateurs, wine waiters, pastry chefs, maîtres d’hôtel… this event will celebrate the entire ecosystem of the profession; a family of talented men and women entirely dedicated to the pleasure and wellbeing of their clients, but also their own.

Références :

error:

L’association Les Grandes Tables du Monde célébrée à Marrakech

Après l’agitation new-yorkaise c’est à Marrakech, que Les Grandes Tables du Monde célèbre la haute gastronomie pour leur 64ème congrès. La ville ocre, méditerranéenne par essence, enivrante de parfums, de sons et de vie, est le théâtre de ce rendez-vous annuel, placé sous le signe de l’excellence, de la convivialité et de la réflexion.

Marrakech, entre tradition et modernité
Ville rêvée autant que célébrée par les artistes au cours des siècles derniers , lieu d’histoire et de culture, mais surtout d’échanges entre les civilisations, Marrakech s’est imposée comme terrain de jeu idéal de l’association, terreau fertile où naissent les idées, les nouvelles expériences qui font l’excellence de la gastronomie contemporaine. Car l’ambition de Les Grandes Tables du Monde n’est autre que de se faire l’étendard de cet art de vivre exceptionnel, de ces restaurateurs, hommes et femmes de métier, qui tirent leur épingle du jeu et réussissent, avec élégance et sincérité à transformer un repas en expérience sensorielle unique.

La Grande Table Marocaine
Preuve s’il en faut, avec le fastueux repas qui sera servi aux convives de La Grande Table Marocaine, qui au-delà de son nom et de son affiliation, illustre à merveille le dialogue entre tradition et innovation, cher à l’association. Yannick Alleno et son chef exécutif  Jérôme Videau y dévoilent une cuisine d’inspiration, puisée dans l’histoire culinaire du pays. Exploration du terroir autant que réécriture des classiques, la carte révèle des sh’hiwates, pastillas, tagines et autres tangias pensés comme des poèmes, savants jeux de textures, saveurs et rythmes, qui dessinent en filigrane le renouveau de la cuisine marocaine.

C’est de cet art-là, celui de la transmission des savoirs, du mouvement perpétuel qui anime et nourrit la haute gastronomie, dont il est question au cœur de l’association. C’est la volonté de s’ancrer dans un territoire, un patrimoine, une histoire riche, tout en revendiquant la liberté de créer sans frontière qui lie les 174 membres de Les Grandes Tables du Monde. Et c’est pour et par cela que l’association, représentée dans 25 pays, sur les 5 continents, est aujourd’hui l’un des plus beaux exemples de l’excellence gastronomique.

Une programmation riche et plurielle
L’association a donc souhaité, à son tour, faire vivre des expériences mémorables à ses membres. Lieux rares, dîners d’exception, tables rondes engagées, la programmation de ce 64ème congrès se veut riche et plurielle.

Puis, point d’orgue de cette rencontre, l’annuel gala de Les Grandes Tables du Monde clôturera cette édition par un dîner, orchestré par le chef et membre de l’association Yannick Alleno dans l’enceinte du Palais Dar El Bacha. C’est au cœur de la Medina, et avec pour toile de fond le musée des confluences, que Les Grandes Tables du Monde, va dévoiler le palmarès 2018 des prix remis par l’association. Ces récompenses vont avant tout célébrer l’expérience gastronomique comme une œuvre collective. Restaurateurs, sommeliers, pâtissiers, directeurs de salle, c’est l’écosystème tout entier de la profession qui est mis à l’honneur, une famille d’hommes et femmes de talent, entièrement dédiés au plaisir et au bien-être de leurs clients, mais aussi des leurs.

Références :

error: